Florida Department of Corrections Banner, Secretary Mark S. Inch


August 20, 2021

Contact: FDC Communications
(850) 488-0420


ICYMI: Criminal justice leaders graduate from Executive Leadership Seminar


TALLAHASSEE, Fla. — The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation of 21 criminal justice executives from the Executive Leadership Seminar today. These graduates serve in leadership roles and represent criminal justice agencies from across the state.

The Executive Leadership Seminar provides continuing education for upper-level managers within Florida’s criminal justice community.

Seminar participants met for three weeks at the Daytona Beach Police Department and Daytona State College focusing on quality in leadership and the ability to create and lead change. Topics included communicating through a crisis, critical thinking, leading proactively, managing organizations, overcoming adversity, emotional intelligence, and servant leadership.

The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, established within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals.

Below is a list of graduates from Class 8 of the Executive Leadership Seminar:

Captain Dana S. Coston
Cape Coral Police Department

Captain Larry Durden
St. John’s County Sheriff’s Office

Captain Jason P. Erlemann
Santa Rosa County Sheriff's Office

Major Matthew Furse
St. Petersburg Police Department

Major Michael Howell
Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office

Chief ASA Bridgette M. Jensen
Office of the State Attorney, 1st Circuit

Major Anne-Marie Johnson
Tallahassee Police Department

Lieutenant Christopher Kirk
New Smyrna Beach Police Department

Dep. Director Carl Wesley Kirkland
Florida Department of Corrections

Major Shaun Klucznik
Hernando County Sheriff's Office

Major Dennis A. Komar
Pinellas County Sheriff's Office

Major Alfredo Larrinaga
Miami-Dade Police Department

Dep. Chief ASA Shana L. Manuel
State Attorney’s Office

Major Kimberley L. Marcum
Polk County Sheriff’s Office

Lt. Colonel Chris McCoy
Broward Sheriff's Office

Captain Christie Mysinger
Lake County Sheriff’s Office

Director Staci Pickavance
Sarasota County Sheriff

Captain Reginald L. Roberts
Zephyrhills Police Department

Colonel Jeremy Small
Escambia County Sheriff's Office

Major Corey Matthew Taylor
Ocala Police Department

ASAC Darrick C. Waller
Florida Department of Law Enforcement

For Further Information Contact:
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001


As Florida's largest state agency, and the third largest state prison system in the country, FDC employs 24,000 members, incarcerates 80,000 inmates and supervises nearly 146,000 offenders in the community.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook.
Inspiring success by transforming one life at a time.
Visit our website at http://www.dc.state.fl.us.